Committees

The heart of Cape Cod Synagogue maintains it’s strength due to the numerous volunteers in our membership body that take on the responsibility of becoming part of committees that keep us ticking.

These Cape Cod Synagogue committees welcome your participation.  Please contact the committee chair(s) with your interest.

CommitteeCommittee Chair(s)Chair's email
Association of Reform
Zionists of America (ARZA)
Marc Silversteinmds01@me.com
Board of ManagersRoger Loyerrwloy33@gmail.com
Building & GroundsDavid Silvermanjdsilverman@comcast.net
CAPTY (Senior)Wendy Lavenda-Carroll;
Alissa Dunford
wendyscarr@comcast.net
srosedunford@aol.com
CAPTY (Junior) Martha Chaprutmarthachaprut@gmail.com
CaringMargi Loyermloyer@gmail.com
FundsIrene Davidson
Grant DevelopmentTBD
HospitalityJoanne Sheaeffer-Whitedonjowhite@aol.com
Israel ActionMarc Silversteinmds01@me.com
KitchenJoanne Sheaffer-Whitedonjowhite@aol.com
La'amMarc Silversteinmds01@me.com
Learning CenterWendy Lavenda-Carroll;
Ivan Barofsky, PhD
wendyscarr@comcast.net
ibarofsky@comcast.net
MembershipMartha Chaprutmarthachaprut@gmail.com
Men's ClubBarry Claymanmensclub@ccsynagogue.org
St. Joseph's House DinnersMargi Loyermloyer@gmail.com
PersonnelBob Simmonssimmons.agency@comcast.net
Planned Giving /Endowment FundJennifer Rakojsr@jenniferrako.com
Public RelationsDonna Gibertidmdgrafics@aol.com
Religious/Hebrew SchoolAmy Swartz-Sanborn;
Jeni Landers
aswartzie1103@aol.com
jenilanders@hotmail.com
Ritual
Sissenwine Food PantryAlissa Dunfordsrosedunford@aol.com
Social ActionMargi Loyermloyer@gmail.com
Long Range PlanningMarc Silversteinmds01@me.com
WRJ SisterhoodAlissa Dunford
Sharon Mittelman
WRJ@ccsynagogue.org
Ways and MeansDonna Giberti;
Linda Arnowitt;
Pamela Dana, MD
dmdgrafics@aol.com
lindaarnowitt@comcast.net
doctorpameladana@aol.com